4 Weeks today!

How time flies. It seems like it was only last week that we were at the hospital. I guess this is how things will be from now on!

She’s piling on the pounds and is definitely keeping us busy. I’m getting used to going out and about on my own with her now and so we’ve been out most days in the mornings and then for a walk into the village in the afternoons. It didn’t take me long to decide that i really don’t need to take a mini nursery with me whenever we leave the house! 

This last week Sienna and I have both had a nasty cold which has definitely made general baby care hard work! just as Peter and I felt we were getting the hang of things it all changed when the little lady was struggling with a blocked nose, coughing and sneezing. 

She’s feeding well though and as she is awake more and more between feeds we are getting to see more of her personality. 

I wonder when we will find a routine………..?

Leave a Reply

