Quiet time

20140223-143923.jpg

The husband just left with Trouble to take her to stay with her Grandparents in Bognor on her own for the first time. She’s very excited to be spending a week at the seaside with them but I was fighting back tears waving her off. As busy and tiring as she makes life, I still miss her terribly when she’s not around. This will be the longest I’ve been away from her. Of course she couldn’t get out of the door fast enough!! I had to beg for a goodbye kiss and cuddle.

It’s very very quiet with just me and my tiny squish. I’m still in my pj’s and should really put her down and sleep myself but I’m clearly high on hormones and the gorgeous smell of a tiny baby. I know that cuddles like these are short lived and precious so I’m making the most of it.

Leave a Reply

