Middle of the night goings on…..

It’s 2:30am. I am awake ,barely, feeding Scarlet in her room and pondering what to cook for dinner the next day and checking things off my very long mental to do list.

I’m sure it’s just me, other parents and shift workers up at this time. Crazy nights out where I’d be out dancing til way past this hour are currently a distant memory.

Then I realise it’s not my imagination, I can hear Sienna singing her favorite nursery rhymes. She is serenading Scarlet and I with Wind The Bobbin, Frére Jaques (!?!?) and Twinkle Twinkle Little Star in a slow and sleepy though word perfect style.

I wonder if this is totally out of the ordinary or does she get up to this late night song practice a lot???

One thought on “Middle of the night goings on…..

  1. Mon Dieu mon Dieu, je ne sais croix . Ashley you must realise that when Sienna visits us , she is only 80 miles from France. She will have to get used to the language as she will hear it down the high street. We were intending to teach her the French National Anthem next.

    Like

Leave a Reply

