Planting has begun!

And so it begins. I’ve decided to plant onions and garlic in the bed that had potatoes in it last year. The pots did a great job of breaking up the soil and making it nice and friable so it was really easy to dig over and pull up weeds. 

I marked out where I want to plant everything by making little walkways in the bed. I’m sure my fellow allotmenteers thought I looked a bit crazy as I was jumping and skipping around my plot.

My plan is for two types of onion, two types of garlic and then pretty Saffron crocuses in the middle. Fingers crossed.



One thought on “Planting has begun!

Leave a Reply

