Birthday cake

Another year means another round of birthday cake making. 

I promised myself when I was pregnant with my first baby that I would make my children’s birthday cakes and so far so good. 

But it’s getting trickier! Now that they’re asking for specific things rather than whatever I think I can make.

So, here is baby no.2’s 2nd birthday cake. I’m contemplating adding to it but am so far unsure. It’s a red velvet chocolate cake sandwiched with home made strawberry jam and buttercream.

I’m sure that one day my daughters will beg me to buy rather than make their birthday cakes however until then I feel content in the knowledge that I have made every single one from scratch my own hands and lots of love. Not to mention the sweat, tears and frustration!

  
  

Leave a Reply

