Funny about food

At dinner I couldn’t bring myself to eat the sausages so I ate mainly broccoli with a bit of mash. 

Around 8pm I started feeling a bit peckish so I’ve just wolfed down over half a decent sized melon. Without a plate or sitting down. I just stood at the counter / sliced and ate. 

Now I’m off to bed wondering if I can fit in shopping for more fruit tomorrow.

My iron levels and my platelets are low at the moment so I’m supposed to be trying to eat more meat but it’s quite a battle. I sympathise with vegetarians. You must always be trying to eat more spinach! 😃

Leave a Reply

